Dan Terminus - Automated Refrains Digipak CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.83

Part of the Synthwave elite end of. Cover art again demands a poster ha ha!


"Dan Terminus – the French retro phenom – returns after the universal acclaim of his surprise sleeper cyberpunk hit, “The Wrath of Code.”

After a two-and-a-half-year absence, Terminus delivers “Automated Refrains” – the long-awaited follow up that elicits his most mature work to date. T

he album recalls a healthy mixture of Terminus's smooth early synthwave in conjunction with the unhinged distortion of his notorious breakthrough record; peppered throughout with a healthy dose of vocoder elegies, harpsichord flourishes, and subtle nods to classic video game soundtracks as well as Tangerine Dream.

Hailing from the legendary land of the binary masters, Dan Terminus remains one of the most whispered-about secrets in the electronic scene with each new work catapulting Terminus's mastery forward five-fold.

With “Automated Refrains,” Dan has eclipsed his previous work with a more developed and unique sound that throws the gauntlet down for the legends of the scene to match. “Automated Refrains” is a lamentation for a long lost world that never was, where machines exist without memory." Blood Music



1. Fall of the Ancient World
2. Margaritifer
3. Angelus
4. Grimoire Blanc
5. Friendship through Clear Plastic Walls
6. Vesubian
7. Deus Mecanicus
8. Electronic Snow
9. Refuge
10. Dirge of the Ancient Machines
" Blood Music 

If the CD is not in stock at the time of ordering someone from the Mercian Storm Burgh will notify you and it will usually be re-stocked and shipped to you within 1-2 weeks.